Downtown Charleston

 

Downtown Charleston is rich in history, culture and southern charm. Many residents live within walking distance to shopping, dining and other attractions. The Charleston peninsula is more “urban” than its surrounding townships, but it boasts a much different atmosphere than other major metropolitan areas with plenty of green spaces, pre-revolutionary architecture and moderate traffic.

Downtown Resources 

City of Charleston -  www.charleston-sc.gov

Power and Gas   -    SC Electric and Gas

Charleston WaterWater

Palmetto Carriage - Carriage Tours - http://palmettocarriage.com/

Walking Tours & Ghost Tours - http://bulldogtours.com/

Old Exchange & Provost Dungeon -  http://oldexchange.org/

 

Downtown Lodging

Andrew Pinckney Inn - http://andrewpinckneyinn.com/

Belmond, Charleston Place - http://www.belmond.com/charleston-place/?c=websites&p=cvb_listing&cr=homepage_15

The Mills House, Wyndham Grand Hotel - http://www.millshouse.com/

The French Quarter Inn - http://fqicharleston.com/

The King Charles Innhttp://kingcharlesinn.com/

The Planters Inn

http://www.plantersinn.com/?WT.mc_id=DS_cvbhotelslistingsept15 

The Courtyard Marriott, Charleston Waterfront- http://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/chscy-courtyard-charleston-waterfront/

The Market Pavillion http://www.marketpavilion.com/ 

The Venduehttp://thevendue.com/

The Spectator Hotel - http://thespectatorhotel.com/

The Wentworth Mansionhttp://www.wentworthmansion.com/

The Charleston Marriotthttp://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/chsmc-charleston-marriott 

Harbourview Innhttp://harbourviewcharleston.com/

The DoubleTreehttp://doubletree3.hilton.com/en/hotels/south-carolina/doubletree-by-hilton-hotel-and-suites-charleston-historic-district-CHSCSDT/index.html

The Elliott House Innhttp://www.elliotthouseinn.com/ 

Fulton Lane Innhttp://www.fultonlaneinn.com/

Francis Marion Hotelhttp://francismarionhotel.com/ 

Hyatt Place Charlestonhttps://www.charlestoncvb.com/plan-your-trip/lodging~123/hotels~847/hyatt-place-charleston-historic-district~6153.html

Courtyard Marriotthttp://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/chshd-courtyard-charleston-historic-district/ 

Holiday Inn Historichttp://www.stayincharleston.com/ 

Holiday Inn Riverviewhttp://www.hiriverview.com/ 

Holiday Inn Expresshttp://charlestonhiexpress.com/ 

Hampton Inn Historichttp://hamptoninn3.hilton.com/en/hotels/south-carolina/hampton-inn-charleston-historic-district-CHSHDHX/index.html 

Renaissance Historichttp://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/chsbr-renaissance-charleston-historic-district-hotel/

Best Western , Sweetgrass Innhttp://www.thesweetgrassinn.com/

Zero Georgehttp://zerogeorge.com/